Andrew Nicholl

  

Name: Andrew Nicholl AKA 50% Wolsink

Age: 55

City and Country of Origin: Belfast, Northern Ireland

Family:Wife Jennifer two daughters Alice and Connie

What does your family think of your racing? They tolerate it. Jennifer & Connie …..Motorcycles ?……dirty,smelly noisy. “ I’d rather stick hot pins in my eyes than watch a motorcycle race”. Alice though would be up for it though and she loves Cali. 

Professional Life:Dentist.. hence the Wolsink reference

Favorite Race Bike Growing up:1975/6 RM125s


What was your first race, and what kind of bike was it: Mud bath youth race Sept 1974 on a TM100 purchased on 20th July 74 using my life savings.

What do you like about racing in the U.S.: Not raced there before,hopefully it’ll be sunny

What would you like to see in the U.S.: More of California been before on a whistlestop tour before._I’m in the capable hands of Mr Calderwood in that  respect 

What American food or drink would you like to have while you are here?

Must try grits and biscuits and gravy jury’s out on whether I’ll like them or not


What would you like to take home that symbolizes your experience with racing here in the Don Matthews? Good memories of great racing and fantastic friends A big trophy would be nice….but lets not get carried away.

Awards and accomplishments: A few seconds and thirds in local championships “Third is the new first being first is sooo last year darling“ 

What would you like to say to the Americans and other racers? Give me a wide berth carnage is about to ensue at any moment and when my blabbering starts to hurt your ears just tell me to shut up. Let’s have fun. 

How many times have you been to the Don Matthews?

I’m a DMCZWC virgin and looking forward to it