Franco Rippa

   

Name: Rippa Franco alias El Diablo

Age: 57


City and Country of Origin: Santhià - Italy


What does your family think of your racing?


The races are a great moment of aggregation between friends, but when the gate comes down we are all against everyone. Impossible to think badly.





   


Professional Life: Computer scientist

Favorite Race Bike Growing up: CZ, KTM, SWM, Suzuki, Maico


What was your first race, and what kind of bike was it:

1974 - Ancilotti 50cc


What do you like about racing in the U.S.:

Everything, it has always been a dream of mine to come to U.S.A. to make a race, Thanks to Robin and Leslie my dream came true ............

What would you like to see in the U.S.:


 America is a great country, it has always fascinated me since the 70s when in Italy you saw on television Happy Days with Fonzie and other television series then the films of American Graffiti and those of Cowboy and I liked a lot. I would like to visit it all one day.


What American food or drink would you like to have while you are here?


And here guys are tough for you, Italian food has no competitors at the finish line always comes first. I still like your barbecues and fish dishes on the Californian coast.

What would you like to take home that symbolizes your experience with racing here in the Don Matthews?


I already have so much in my heart, I take home every time I come your memory and your friendship that is the best thing.


What would you like to say to the Americans and other racers?


That you are real passionate and you have in the heart the tradition and so much joy, every time I return to Italy I bring all your friendship with me. Thanks Friends.


How many times have you been to the Don Matthews?

3 with 2018.