yannick crocq

  

Age: AGE 40

City and Country of Origin: BELFORT FRANCE 

What does your family think of your racing?

She thinks that it is a great experience to come in USA to make a dream come true. Naturally calm I become another guy behind the gate! On the track, in the respect of riders and bikes, I want give all my best.

Professional Life: entrepreneur i lead a fresh food specialized supermarket 

Favorite Race Bike Growing up:

BSA b50 1971, CCM 580 1976, Maico 490  1981



What was your first race, and what kind of bike was it: 

My first race was the national MACON Mx in Burgundy with a BSA B50MX from 1971. I was 27 years old. I accompanied my father. Before this date I have never used a Mx bike. First time and first race (at the last place ) Since 14 years it is a great pleasure  to restore and resurrect these old granny. 

What do you like about racing in the U.S.: 

First time for me I hope I would see great bikes; great riders and meet cool guys.

Specials thanks to my friend Harold Koehler who is sponsoring me! It is unbelievable; I could not imagine that I would come in the U.S for a vintage MX event.



What would you like to see in the U.S.:

San Francisco golden gate bridge__and visit _Chico's Bidwell park 

What American food or drink would you like to have while you are here?

local food and drinks! You are the best for barbecues! And now you become a real wine country so I want to taste all your red and white Californian wines

What would you like to take home that symbolizes your experience with racing here in the Don Matthews? 

I will bringback my old SIDI MX boots, my father has got same in early 80

Awards and accomplishments: 

World champion of my odd side street

What would you like to say to the Americans and other Racers?

I wish to all have a good time and fun in the big family of Vintage MX. Americans, you are real passionate and you always look at the positive side of things.

How many times have you been at the Don Matthews?